Сон

Son Vyacheslav Vladimirovich

General Counsel

Vyacheslav Son was appointed as the Managing Director of “Baiterek National Managing Holding” JSC in January 2017. He supervises legal support issues, including the Holding’s legislative activities. Based on the decision of the Sole Shareholder, he was elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the “Investment Fund of Kazakhstan” JSC, “Baiterek Development” JSC, “QazTech Ventures” JSC, which are a part of “Baiterek” Holding’s structure.

 

V. Son started his career in 2002 as a legal officer in the Securities Legal Support Department of the Legal Department at the “Development Bank of Kazakhstan” JSC (a subsidiary of “Baiterek” NMH JSC, DBK JSC). During 2004 to 2009, he was holding various positions: the chief legal officer, the head of the Legal Support Office, Acting Deputy Director, Director of the Legal Department at DBK JSC, having worked as the Head of the Legal Department at “DBK-Leasing” JSC (a subsidiary of DBK JSC) in the period from 2005 to 2006.

 

During the period of 2009 to 2012, he was engaged as the Managing Director of “Tau-Ken Samruk” National Mining Company” JSC, where he was supervising administrative and legal activities, as well as investment projects development issues.

 

During 2012 to 2013, he was the Chief of Staff, Deputy General Director at “Kazspetsexport” RSE of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

 

He graduated from the Kazakh University of Humanities and Law, Moscow Modern University for the Humanities and the University of International Business under MBA program.

Сон

Сон Вячеслав Владимирович

Управляющий по правовым вопросам

Вячеслав Сон назначен Управляющим директором АО «Национальный управляющий холдинг «Байтерек» в январе 2017 года. Курирует вопросы правового обеспечения, в том числе законотворческой работы Холдинга. Решением Единственного акционера избран членом Советов директоров АО «Инвестиционный Фонд Казахстана», АО «Байтерек Девелопмент», АО «QazTech Ventures», которые входят в структуру холдинга «Байтерек».

 

Трудовую деятельность В.Сон начал в 2002 году с позиции юриста отдела правового обеспечения работы с ценными бумагами Юридического департамента АО «Банк Развития Казахстана» (дочерняя организация АО «НУХ «Байтерек», АО «БРК»). С 2004 по 2009 годы занимал различные должности - главный юрист, начальник Управления правового обеспечения, и.о. заместителя директора, директор Юридического департамента АО «БРК», проработав в период с 2005 по 2006 годы начальником Юридического управления АО «БРК-Лизинг» (дочерняя компания АО «БРК»).

 

С 2009 по 2012 годы работал Управляющим директором АО «Национальная горнорудная компания «Тау-Кен Самрук», где курировал вопросы административно-правовой деятельности и развития инвестиционных проектов.   

 

С 2012 по 2013 годы - руководитель аппарата, заместитель Генерального директора РГП «Казспецэкспорт» Министерства обороны РК.

 

Окончил Казахский гуманитарный юридический университет, Современный гуманитарный университет г.Москвы и Университет международного бизнеса по программе MBA.